Laurie Colwin


Laurie Colwin is the author of five novels—Happy All the TimeFamily HappinessGoodbye Without LeavingA Big Storm Knocked It Over; and Shine On, Bright and Dangerous Object—three collections of short stories—Passion and AffectThe Lone Pilgrim; and Another Marvelous Thing—and two collections of essays, Home Cooking and More Home Cooking. Colwin died in 1992.