Switch On Symbol

Electric Literature

Halimah Marcus
Executive Director

Denne Michele Norris

Jo Lou
Senior Editor, Interviews and Book Lists

McKayla Coyle
Social Media Editor

Michelle Chikaonda
Contributing Editor

Alexandria Juarez
Assistant Editor

Elisa Gabbert, John Cotter, and Ruoxi Chen
Advice Columnists, “The Blunt Instrument”

Kristopher Jansma
Columnist, Unfinished Business”

Manuel Betancourt
Film Columnist

Tyrese Coleman, Deirdre Coyle, Carrie V. Mullins, Richa Kaul Padte, J.R. Ramakrishnan, Becca Schuh, Lucie Shelly, Arriel Vinson, Adam Vitcavage, Frances Yackel
Contributing Writers

Lauren Hutton and Wynter Miller
Editorial Interns

Recommended Reading

Halimah Marcus

Alyssa Songsiridej
Managing Editor

Alexandria Juarez
Assistant Editor

Brandon Taylor

Benjamin Samuel
Co-founder and former co-editor (2012–2014)

Catherine Ho, Beverly Rudy
Senior Readers

Alex de Morra, Brenna Gomez, Lauren Hutton, David Lewis, Eleanor Linafelt, Katie Machen, Arielle McManus, Emily Mirengoff, Sophia Noulas, Maddy Raskulinecz, Lisbeth Redfield, Emily Tian

The Commuter

Kelly Luce

Alyssa Songsiridej
Managing Editor

Ed Skoog
Contributing Poetry Editor

Alyx Chandler, Alyssandra Tobin
Poetry Readers

Amanda K Horn, Andrew Cartwright, David Lewis, Ruth LeFaive, Sophia Noulas
Prose Readers

Board of Directors

Andy Hunter
Founder and Board Chairman

Nicole Cliffe

Michael Cunningham

Danielle McConnell

Sean McDonald

Sara Nelson

Meredith Talusan


For all general inquiries and pitches, please email editors@electricliterature.com. For pitches, please include “PITCH” in the subject line. This email address may also be used to request accessibility accommodations.

For inquiries regarding charitable contributions, membership, advertising, sponsorships, and merchandise, please email Alyssa Songsiridej: alyssa@electricliterature.com.

For submission inquiries, or to withdraw a work previously submitted, please visit our Submittable page: https://electricliterature.submittable.com/submit.

Logo designs by Nadxieli Nieto